It’s Been a While

Chinese Food Coma

Chinese Food Coma

I haven’t been on Yelp in a long time. I think it’s because working for them took the fun out of random food blogging. I mixed work with pleasure and I paid the price. However, when I think about it now, I suppose it wasn’t so bad mixing the two rivals. I think the main issue was that I wasn’t making any money. I sure as hell know what it’s like to get paid for just doing work and nothing else, but if I ever get a chacne to get paid for doing something I love I won’t pass up on combining pain and pleasure. Oops, I meant work and pleasure.

This whole food bloggy thingy is an attempt to get me back into the groove (both emotionally and academically). I’ll have to thank my future Georgetown professor Garrison LeMasters for getting me out of my funk. I spoke with him about my passion for writing about food and how I want to focus on all things Web 2.0. So here I am nerding it up here on Mad Hungry and taking my ass back to Yelp to write tongue-in-cheekedly about places like Charlie Chiangs, a local Chinese food place that cured me of my Mad Hunger. Enjoy:

“It sure wasn’t the best Chinese place I’ve ordered from but the standard General Tso’s chicken didn’t disappoint…” Read More

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

